Brown Eyes

I have brown Eyes. They don’t have flecks of amber, they’re not the shade of mahogany or honey. I consider their color more of a black-forest-cake deep brown. In honor of World Photography Day today, I’ve taken a picture of my eyes. Usually when it comes to photography and eyes, I run over to my caucasian friends because they tend to have the bright blues, hazels, and greens- not to mention the multicolored ones, beautiful! Sometimes I lose track of conversations because I get too caught up in someone’s eyes. But I appreciate my brown eyes too. Although I’m a little nearsighted, my eyes work pretty perfectly otherwise, and I’m grateful for that.

Eyes PS'd

4 thoughts on “Brown Eyes

Leave a Reply

